Legal Operations – Helping Law Department Executives be Better Leaders

Webinar hosted by ACC

Jan 17 | 12pm PST • 3pm EST • 8pm GMT

Legal Operations – Helping Law Department Executives be Better Leaders

Key points:

  • GCs can use Legal Ops to transform the legal department into a better partner to the business, improving your relationships with the CFO, the CAO, the head of Business Development, etc.
    Legal ops can improve your methodology for managing legal spend (both external and in-house), helping GCs do more with less.
    By bringing better technology and processes to bear, Legal Ops can help in-house teams work smarter, increasing both productivity and job satisfaction.
  • The different “lenses” used to assess data: how spend is spread across counsel; comparative rates; partner leverage; and associate “churn” to name but a few;
  • How the data should be cut – for example: by region, by practice area – so as to ensure the conclusions are meaningful, and
  • How the data can be used to: tell the story of and highlight cost control measures already in place; and build an actionable, prioritized and costed plan of how to tackle the opportunities identified.

Speakers

Matt Todd, VP, Legal Business Solutions, Elevate
Lisa Kremer Brown, Managing Director of Operations and Strategy, Starbucks Corporation
Jennifer Warner, Vice President of Legal, Columbia Sportswear Company
Laura Rozier, Legal Operations Manager, Casper

~|elegant-themes~|elegant-themes-icon~|

Jan 17 | 12pm PST • 3pm EST • 8pm GMT
Hosted by ACC

~|elegant-themes~|elegant-themes-icon~|p
Share This